Applause: Latest funding and awards announced

Victorian Poetry Slam champion announced, Fauvette Loureiro scholarship announced, plus Artbank's opportunity for emerging curators.

Zaynab Farah is the new Victorian Poetry Slam champion after winning the event which took place at the State Library of Victoria.

Hosted by award-winning performance poet Joel McKerrow, the state final invited 14 poets from across Melbourne and regional Victoria to impress the audience with their 2-minute performances of original works.

Both Farah and runner-up Wani have been chosen to represent Victoria at the national final next month.

Unlock Padlock Icon

Unlock this content?

Access this content and more