Winners of 2020 PM’s Literary Awards announced

Winners of this year’s awards featured First Nations creators including a novel about the tragedy of Wiradjuri children and a picture book about Darug Songlines.

Tara June Winch has won the Prime Minister’s Literary Award for her novel The Yield – a moving story that tells the tale of a Wiradjuri family from Massacre Plains, bringing to life the story of a fractured family.

A 2020 Miles Franklin award winner,The Yield beat other finalists including Charlotte Wood, whose book The Weekend was also a favourite in the fiction category.

Unlock Padlock Icon

Like this content?

Become a Member and unlock unlimited Access today

Staff writer
About the Author
To contact the ArtsHub news desk email Keep up-to-date with the latest industry news; be part of the conversation and an engaged arts community by following ArtsHub on Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin, Pinterest,Tumblr