Winners of 2020 National Arts and Disability Awards announced

Three outstanding artists have been named as recipients of the 2020 National Arts and Disability Awards, which coincides with International Day of People with Disability.

With diverse artistic backgrounds and a wealth of experience between them, Emily Crockford, Gaelle Mellis and Abbie Madden have been named as the recipients of the 2020 National Arts and Disability Awards.

Presented by the Australia Council for the Arts and Arts Access Australia this afternoon at a ceremony in Sydney, the awards recognise artists who have made an outstanding contribution to the artistic and cultural life of the nation. 

Unlock Padlock Icon

Like this content?

Become a Member and unlock unlimited Access today

Staff writer
About the Author
To contact the ArtsHub news desk email Keep up-to-date with the latest industry news; be part of the conversation and an engaged arts community by following ArtsHub on Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin, Pinterest,Tumblr