Opportunities and awards

Entries open soon for the WA Premier's Book Awards, while three winners of the National Arts and Disability Awards have been announced.

Jump to:
This week’s winners
Shortlisted and finalists

WA Premier’s Book Awards

The Western Australian Premier’s Book Awards has a new category – The Premier’s Prize for Book of the Year Award, sponsored by Writing WA. The new category celebrates books published or self-published in the calendar year of 2022 and is open to WA resident writers of any style or genre, including fiction, non-fiction, poetry, history or young adult. It broadens the scope of the Awards allowing more WA writers to be honoured and celebrated.
Entries open 8 December 2022 – 19 January 2023; learn more.

Unlock Padlock Icon

Unlock this content?

Access this content and more

Celina Lei is an arts writer and editor at ArtsHub. She acquired her M.A in Art, Law and Business in New York with a B.A. in Art History and Philosophy from the University of Melbourne. She has previously worked across global art hubs in Beijing, Hong Kong and New York in both the commercial art sector and art criticism. She took part in drafting NAVA’s revised Code of Practice - Art Fairs and was the project manager of ArtsHub’s diverse writers initiative, Amplify Collective. Celina is based in Naarm/Melbourne. Instagram @lleizy_