2017 Sidney Myer Creative Fellows announced

A playwright, an improvisational pianist, an Artistic Director and two visual artists are among the recipients, each of whom receives $160,000 over two years.
[This is archived content and may not display in the originally intended format.]

Image: Couverts a salade by Julia De Ville via www.juliadeville.com.

Ten artists from the east coast of Australia, and from a diverse array of creative disciplines, have been announced as the 2017 Sidney Myer Creative Fellows.

This year’s Creative Fellows are: playwright Angela Betzien (NSW); theatre-maker and performer Emily Tomlins (VIC); filmmaker and pioneer of inclusive filmmaking practices, Genevieve Clay-Smith (NSW); visual artist Hiromi Tango (NSW); outgoing Director & CEO of Footscray Community Arts Centre, Jade Lillie (VIC); visual artist Julia deVille (VIC); dancer, choreographer and Artistic Director of Dancenorth, Kyle Page (QLD); actor Mark Leonard Winter (VIC); musician and songwriter Megan Washington (QLD) and composer and pianist Yitzhak Yedid (QLD). 

Unlock Padlock Icon

Like this content?

Become a Member and unlock unlimited Access today

Performing Arts Editor
About the Author
To contact the ArtsHub news desk email editor@artshub.com.au. Keep up-to-date with the latest industry news; be part of the conversation and an engaged arts community by following ArtsHub on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Tumblr.