SPN Book of the Year 2021 shortlist announced

Small Press Network reveals blazing titles across prose fiction, historical saga, and essay collections that call for reflection.
SIx book covers

In its second year after re-branding as the Book of the Year Award (formerly the Most Underrated Book of the Year Award), the Small Press Network (SPN) brings another blazing shortlist of books from the year the world underwent monumental changes.

The 2021 judges hail from across the sector. They are author, editor and lecturer at the University of Melbourne Dr Alexandra Dane, president of Editors WA Jess Gately, author and lecturer at the University of Sydney Penni Russon, and owners and founders of BIPOC Amplify Bookstore, Marina Sano Litchfield and Jing Xuan Teo.

Unlock Padlock Icon

Like this content?

Become a Member and unlock unlimited Access today

Built upon a proud 20-year heritage, ArtsHub is Australia's leading independent online resource dedicated to the world of the arts. Our passionate team actively pursues a vision of being a world-class arts and culture publishing, media and marketplace business that significantly contributes to developing a dynamic, diverse and prosperous arts industry.