Governments & Municipalities

Monash City Council/ Monash Public Library Service

About Us

Monash Public Library Service
began operations in 1994 with the amalgamation of the former Cities of Oakleigh and Waverley. The Library service is provided through five branch libraries: Clayton, Glen Waverley, Mount Waverley, Oakleigh and Wheelers Hill, as well as a Home Library Service. Specialist collections are held in Community Languages, Genealogy and Local Studies. Online services, such as the Internet, Word Processing and CD-ROM are provided

Library Service Mission
To provide a library service that is innovative, relevant and accessible, supported by excellent customer service and information technology, at dynamic libraries that meet the needs of our diverse community and enrich quality of life.

Vision Statement

Monash Public Library Service will be a vital centre of knowledge and information for all, accessible 24 hours a day, and a leader in traditional and innovative library services that support lifelong learning and reflect the diversity of the local community.

Monash Public Library Service is committed to providing:

■ ease of access for all
■ excellent customer service
■ well-trained staff with a commitment to helping the community
■ collections and services that support our diverse community
■ technology
■ welcoming spaces and facilities
■ services that are innovative, relevant and accessible
Company logo
Governments & Municipalities
Website (opens in new window)
PO Box 139
Mount Waverley
Victoria 3149